26.2 C
Friday, March 24, 2023

    Enter: Sharon Begley Science Reporting Award

    Deadline: 30 April, 2023

    The Council for the Advancement of Scientific Writing (CASW) has announced a call for entries for the Sharon Begley Science Reporting Award 2023.

    The annual award is designed to recognise and support reporting and writing that embodies the high standards exemplified by Sharon Begley (1956–2021).


    • Winner will receive a grant of at least $20,000 to undertake a significant reporting project


    • Candidates should have been working journalists for at least eight years, including significant experience in science journalism, or provide equivalent evidence of commitment to the field
    • Staff and independent journalists living and working anywhere in the world are eligible if they have published in news outlets that are available to international audiences
    • Although the award can be won only once, there is no limit to the number of times one can enter
    • Current CASW board members, staff, and contractors, as well as members of their households, are ineligible
    •  Journalists who have served on the Sharon Begley Award Advisory Committee become eligible three years after their service ends

    To enter and for more information, click here.

    Photo source: Heinrich Böll Stiftung

    Temidayo Aderibigbe
    Temidayo Aderibigbe
    Temidayo is passionate about Africa, he's also a writer in areas of good governance, environmental sustainability, child education, and gender equality. He also doubles as a content writer, student, Pan-Africanist and Certified Google Digital marketer.

    Related stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest stories