26.4 C
Friday, December 9, 2022

    Apply: SADC Media Award Fellowship

    Deadline: 28 February, 2023

    The Southern African Development Community (SADC) has opened applications for the 2023 SADC Media Awards.

    The SADC Media Awards were established in 1996 to recognise best media work in disseminating information on SADC to support the process of regional cooperation and integration in the region.


    • Eventual winners will receive prizes and certificates based on the margins of the 43rd SADC summits of heads of state and government
    • The first-prize winner will receive $2,500 and the runner-up $1,000


    • The SADC Media Award is open to journalists working in print, television and radio
    • Journalists must be from any of the SADC member countries

    To apply and for more information, click here

    Photo source: GovernmentZA

    Temidayo Aderibigbe
    Temidayo Aderibigbe
    Temidayo is passionate about Africa, he's also a writer in areas of good governance, environmental sustainability, child education, and gender equality. He also doubles as a content writer, student, Pan-Africanist and Certified Google Digital marketer.

    Related stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest stories