Deadline: 20 June, 2022

UNESCO has opened applications for the prestigious UNESCO International Literacy Prizes.

Since 1967, the UNESCO International Literacy Prizes have rewarded excellence and innovation in the field of literacy. Over 506 projects and programmes around the world have already received recognition and support for their excellent work.


  • Each UNESCO King Sejong Literacy Prize winner will receive a medal, a diploma and U.S.$20,000
  • Each UNESCO Confucius Prize for Literacy winner will receive a medal, a diploma and U.S.$30,000


  • The application is open to all governments, non-governmental organisations and individuals who, through projects and programmes, contribute to the promotion and advancement of literacy learning

To apply and for more information, click here.

Photo source: ILRI


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here